Campus Charitable Fund Drive (CCFD)

The Campus Charitable Fund Drive (CCFD) is the only annual, combined charitable giving campaign for the employees at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign.

Through the eight-week CCFD, university employees can help improve the lives of people in our community and around the world. CCFD gives university employees precise control over where their contributions are spent. Whether you want to help alleviate poverty and hunger, preserve a natural area, fight discrimination, prevent child abuse, or cure a deadly disease, there is a nonprofit working to see these goals become reality.

Contributions from U of I employees on the Urbana-Champaign campus, retirees, and Foundation employees help support eleven umbrella agencies and around 700 other non-profit organizations and contribute more than $1.3 million annually.

The Drive would not be possible without the efforts of our section and unit leaders who represent every unit on campus. They attend trainings, come to CCFD events throughout the campaign and rally the employees in their departments to give generously.

CCFD is operated parallel with the dates for the State Employee Combined Appeal (SECA). CCFD is coordinated by the Office of Public Engagement at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. 

Working Team

The Working Team is responsible for planning and executing every aspect of the CCFD. They meet monthly throughout the year and follow the CCFD Project Plan and complete assigned tasks. While Working Team members do represent their units, they are more than representatives. They are active team members who contribute time and effort to ensure the success of the CCFD.

Working Team members work nearly year-round to create the fund drive and guide its execution. To learn more about the Working Team or recommend a U of I employee for membership, contact the CCFD Coordinators at

Michelle Gonzales
Office of Public Engagement
Campaign Coordinator

Anna Simon
Special Events
Volunteer Training

Ryan Kimpel
Technology Services at Illinois
Technology Services

Debi Knight
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Institutional Advancement

Karen Yeager
Office of Public Engagement